Franz Ferdinand announce new single.

Franz Ferdinand have announced details of the release of a new single, No You Girls, through Domino on April 6th 2009.


The follow up to Shakey Times favourite Ulysses will the second track to be taken from their recent album, Tonight: Franz Ferdinand. We also hear the single will feature remixes from the legendary Vince Clarke, Noze and John Disco.


 “Ah, kiss me.
Flick your cigarette and then kiss me
Kiss me where your eye won’t meet me
Meet me where your mind won’t kiss me
Flick your eyes and mine so briefly”


The single which is almost too catchy for its own good, was produced by Dan Carey and the band as part of the album sessions which took place at the band’s own HQ in Govan, Glasgow and Carey’s South London studio.


Following a couple of low-key sold-out shows in London & Edinburgh in January, the band are also set to play a short U.K. headline tour in March.


In the mean time check out this great live version of the track recorded in Koeln earlier this year.

Franz Ferdinand – No You Girls (Live Koeln 2-4-2009)


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s